Contact Us

For more information regarding UDVL contact us.

Urban Data Visualization Lab

412 S Peoria Street, (MC 350), Illinois
Phone: (312) 996-3860

Directors

Moira L. Zellner, PhD
Director, Associate Professor UPP and IESP
Email: mzellner@uic.edu
Ph: 312.996.2149
Fax: 312.413.2314

Director emeritus
William “Max” Dieber
Director emeritus
Email: maxdbr@uic.edu

Affiliated Professors

Kheir Al-Kodmany, PhD
Associate Professor, UPP
Email: kheir@uic.edu
Ph: 312.413.3884
Fax: 312.413.2314

Kazuya Kawamura, PhD
Associate Professor, UPP
Email: kazuya@uic.edu
Ph: 312.413.1269
Fax: 312.413.2314

Zorica Nedovic-Budic, PhD
Department Head and Professor, UPP
Email: nbzorica@uic.edu
Fax: 312.413.2314

Nebiyou Tilahun, PhD
Assistant Professor, UPP
Email: ntilahun@uic.edu
Ph: 312.355.4622
Fax: 312.413.2314

Sanjeev Vidyarthi, PhD
Assistant Professor UPP
Email: svidy@uic.edu
Ph: 312.355.0447
Fax: 312.413.2314

Staff & Appointments:

Eli Knaap
GIS Instructor
Email: eknaap@uic.edu

Danny Block
GIS Instructor
Email: danblock@uic.edu

Tom Jasek
Visiting Visualization and GIS Instructor
Email: tjasek1@uic.edu

Research Assistants:

Emily Daucher
Email: daucher2@uic.edu

Jaeyong Shin
Email: jshin75@uic.edu

Teaching Assistants:

Peter Mathison
Email: peterm3@uic.edu

Aidan Dixon
Email: adixon5@uic.edu

Youngjun Kim
Email: ykim292@uic.edu